I Found Myself ….


” in the dry , sarcastic god forbidden soil of KIIT university…for the first time in life i opened my eyes to see a streak of bright light flashing thru…laying bak on my hostel bed and staring at the half lit roof of my room, i felt my lips curl in a smile. i could feel a glint of happiness shiver my soul,i curled my body close to myself to prevent this pleasure from sneaking away from me……after so long i had this feeling creeping in me..seems like i have started loving things that i never cared for before 🙂

the mornings no longer cause me the feeling of detest and i no longer seek survival in all sort of wierd things around. i dont know what is this ..i dont even know wat does this indicate all i know is i just have found a survival strategy out here..i just have learnt to admire everthing no matter how evil , how grotesque and uneven it is……. the feeling of devouring the beauty of rising sun , and the moon hidden in clouds has again aroused in me. i again main those vague attempts to touch the water drops shielded by the glass window..i feel myself getting dragged to the chair by the window side and find mysellf engaging in those endless , long soul satisfying sky gazes where u just go to trance and attain a minor salvation…..
the freshly rain washed leaves have started to allure me to touch them again:)

i have learnt happiness is in my hand, my life is in my hand n i can handle it the way i want ..i m the one who can make myself happy i am the creator of my own destiny….
seems like that i had forgotton to love myself as i used to do before …might be i have discoverd the amrita i had lost 3yrs before….or mite be amrita is just reborn all over again :):)

About Asarkr

A decisive soul| passionate writer| Statistics and Maths geek| Loves Chicago| Toastmasters| Data maniac| Marketing Person| TEDx | Permanent procrastinator| Social flagbearer| Education evangelist| Co founder Marketingthingy/Socialthingy| Winner standing alone :) Contact: amritasarkar1709@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

