CONFESSION OF ALMIGHTY


The flickering midnight candle died,

And the thunderstorm caught my sight.

I went to close the swaying door,

Only to see my garden with dead trees galore

 

Far in the corner stood a body covered with husk

The scary windy night seems to have given him a mask

“Hello stranger standing there”

“come on in and save yourself from the killing air”

 

The stranger showed me a card he was given

Which clearly said – “Authorized From Heaven”

“Oh ! Almighty” you are the one

Who has beget the earth moon and the sun

 

He twisted his face in a mocking smile

And asked me to lend him my shoulder

So that he could cry for a while.

 

“Don’t cry my lord” – what is wrong?

The world is fine!!! But is the heaven

Running in proper form????

 

NO No sweetheart – it is not that way

I have come to beg for mercy –

for letting things go wrong in your way.

Ha Ha !!!! I laughed “are you crazy”

Everything is fine, it is just that I am a bit lazy.

 

No No sweetheart , I got swayed

Flowers. Fruits and sweets took me off my way.

I committed the crime of putting to earth

People with no brain but lust for money

Cosuming away everything and producing no honey

 

They are sitting on coushion which are powerful and strong

Sucking blood of people who have done no wrong

Mercilessly killing each other in the name of war

Busy collecting specks of sand galore

 

The lies have replaced love

And smiles of all become cries

I miss the time when we all were one

I miss the time when I hated none

 

 

Today even they bribe me with money

Thinking that I will give em’ all honey

“Global Worming” had raped my nature

“Poaching of animals” has killed all my creature

 

I will end the world soon to everyone’s surprise

Come 2012 you all will demise

Before going I am knocking on some special peoples door

To tell then that you have been good to me and all

 

 

May this world rest in peace

Without tearing each other into piece

“Go back sweetheart” go and sleep tight

This wary night will soon reside”

 

About Asarkr

A decisive soul| passionate writer| Statistics and Maths geek| Loves Chicago| Toastmasters| Data maniac| Marketing Person| TEDx | Permanent procrastinator| Social flagbearer| Education evangelist| Co founder Marketingthingy/Socialthingy| Winner standing alone :) Contact: amritasarkar1709@gmail.com
This entry was posted in 2012 earth destruction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CONFESSION OF ALMIGHTY

  1. Poly says:

    I liked it.

Leave a Reply

