QUESTION OF A KID:


There are no horses, there are no fort,

There are no chairoits nor a royal resort.

There are no slaves whom I have to capture

There are no caves where I can hide to escape torture

Big fat books which are filled with Greek Latin and Spanish

An old wooden study lamp which is definitely so stylish

The calendar reminds me of every precious passing day

The ticking wall  clock is constantly preventing me from getting sway

Oh Lord! Oh Mighty Lord, why do I have to study

when these don’t interest me at all

big people profess peace and say “No” to war

Then why do I need to fight to get some bloddy score

Torturing human is a punishable crime

Then why does my teacher move freely who torture me every time,

Thousands of homework on my little shoulder

Projects assignments all seem like big boulder.

Big colleges with Big Big names

Promises to give you instant fame

Are nothing but witches with big thrones

Who suck my blood all day long

Why do I have to study engineering’

 when I never loves machines

Penning dowm emtions and events,

 have always beckon within

just like the waves which endlessly strick the shore

mother , teacher provide me with material to study galore

Study Study!!!! They shout all day long

Never realizing the writer within me is rotting alone

Wake Up ! Wake Up! The revolutionary within me

Go Kill all professor of education around me

Give me sometime to look into the mirror

Let me enjoy my teenage atleat in 3rd gear

My swimming trunk is rotting alone

My badminton racket has left for its heavenly abode

Oh dear mother! Listen to me

Let me enjoy my childhood, before

This totally chokes me.

Now, I know why get spoilt when they go to college

It is not because they use there own knowledge

You have been fooling us for so many years

Now, itz own turn to fool you from here.

 

 

 

 

About Asarkr

A decisive soul| passionate writer| Statistics and Maths geek| Loves Chicago| Toastmasters| Data maniac| Marketing Person| TEDx | Permanent procrastinator| Social flagbearer| Education evangelist| Co founder Marketingthingy/Socialthingy| Winner standing alone :) Contact: amritasarkar1709@gmail.com
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

