WHEN LIFE CEASED TO BE PERFECT:


I had put on eight obnoxious Kgs. Yes! this might be real good news for some skeletal person , in a desperate spree to put on some Lbs to get that deemed curve , and some meat underneath the skin. but definitely never for me, a person who is long back tagged overweigt.

Wow!!! it seems so unacceptable when a person who always used to have an exteremly soporific wishlist is now adding items to her struggle list since last few months.. these few extra kilos are irritating me more than ever….more than  the shrill horn of the school van which shrugges me out of my already disturbed sleep every morning. the unwanted knock just when you loose your body on the bed or the ringing landline in this cell phone era.

everymoring plugging in some racy tracks and jogging in the plush green park how desparetly I pray for a rewind button to take me back to the time when life used to be just so perfect. making vain attempts to curve my lips in a smile , hopeing to get back some of my lost confidence.

culminated events in my life has made me so hopeless that I sometimes actually stare at the incoming calls in my cell, devising everything as a reason , not to pick up that call. unreplyed emails have junked my mail box bad. I am really lost in search of a reason  to hide my swollen eyes from constant crying to the world who ever knew this aspect of mine. You callWest Bengol government stagnant ….i bet , mine’s worse 🙂

once upon a time a girl with the loudest laugh and the most happening life,  I am now trapped in an infinite hard cocoon . a knee operation failure added further to my woes as my most covoted evening walks came to a hault. Those exclusive two hours which were usually spend all with myself were just lost along with everything. life was never a bigger druggery.

my shortest trip to bhubanshwer ended before it actually started. Those Two days they were definitely two beautiful days, when I just had all the reason to be somewhat like me again . talk about movies , music , people, life and above all Dreams (which are pretty non existent now…once I was really a hard core dreamer). all credits goes to this friend of mine , who absolutely went out of his way to be with me for 2 long days ( you see good people still exist 🙂 )

insane crazy walks around the town , freshly after my second operation did not attract my attention even for a fraction of second. I was seemingless blessed with this thing called life and just wanted to breath free, inhibited of what the future has in store.

holding back my trears was the toughest thing when I stared leaving the station , I know It looked damn stupid but again I was helpless .. I just did not want to return to the usual life , which was then a stuggle for me every second.

blanket covered lying in the middle bearth of purushottams swanky 3rd AC compartment I deciphered a code. My life had ceased to be perfect. yes ! I have stepped into the real world where bloody struggle for survival beings. I then realized what  people around me meant when they  said that life sucked , but then again …. look at the brighter side..if the world didn’t suck I guess we would have all being floating in cosmos by now. so I still somehow stick to my theory of “ Whatever Happens it definitely happened for the Good “

(P.S I knw this is my worse post till date , but till now I am no Tasrena Nasreen to pen down my personal life like motion picture,i had to constrain my words but yes I am undergoing the worse phrase , but in this process I have learnt a lot and yes have definitely evolved from puerile to a mundane person)

cheers to life

-Amrita Sarkar

About Asarkr

A decisive soul| passionate writer| Statistics and Maths geek| Loves Chicago| Toastmasters| Data maniac| Marketing Person| TEDx | Permanent procrastinator| Social flagbearer| Education evangelist| Co founder Marketingthingy/Socialthingy| Winner standing alone :) Contact: amritasarkar1709@gmail.com
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WHEN LIFE CEASED TO BE PERFECT:

  1. mess says:

    crazy rizzy!!!!! life will always rock for u sweety!!! ❤
    someone has rightly said : this too shall pass"
    cheers till then 🙂

  2. Ghani Zaman says:

    Sooner or later we all discover that the important moments in life are not the advertised ones, not the birthdays, the graduations, the weddings, not the great goals achieved. The real milestones are less prepossessing. They come to the door of memory unannounced, stray dogs that amble in, sniff around a bit and simply never leave. Our lives are measured by these. Miss u my friend 😉

  3. amrita89 says:

    ghani .. u r just so true!!! small moments make you realise the deeper sigificance of life … might be this is the mystery of life. i miss u too my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

