An Endeavour to find ‘HER’ again!


She was my best friend, she was my love.
My confidant and soul support.

The Yin to my Yang, glowing warmth in the winter snow.
She held my hand and whispered hope when everything was so cold.

She was the reason behind my morning glow and the curved smile when I was in slumber so low.

I was holding her hand when I entered this year but in the midway lost her engulfing myself in fear.

She was the reason I used to lit up under the dark blue sky. She was the reason why my hope were higher than I could fly.

This year took me to a barren land where no matter how much you try you cannot sow faith with your hand.

I met you something I cannot defy and you showed me to move ahead to a better life is not a lie.

The coming year has lot of enigma in store but my focus is to tell stories galore. Of love, of hatred, of passion and hope .

I believe I will find her back and cling on to that beautiful rope.

She was an artist, a poet, a philosopher and a lady of divine beauty inside out . She resided somewhere within me for so many long years around.

I lost her in a pursuit of false glory but a prince in shining armor did held me back before I was sorry.

I long to find myself again and smile at those naked walnut eyes.

I want to fall madly in love with my soul without any surprise.

I have hurt her so bad that she left me alone but in the coming year I promise to make that divine endeavor to find her again

About Asarkr

A decisive soul| passionate writer| Statistics and Maths geek| Loves Chicago| Toastmasters| Data maniac| Marketing Person| TEDx | Permanent procrastinator| Social flagbearer| Education evangelist| Co founder Marketingthingy/Socialthingy| Winner standing alone :) Contact: amritasarkar1709@gmail.com
This entry was posted in confession, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

